Event Overview

Welcome to the 2018 Vicars Shield.

The Vicars Shield was first presented to the PGA in 1930 by the late Sir William Vicars, a keen golfer and a prominent member of The Australian Golf Club, for competition between professional interstate teams.

The Vicars Shield is conducted as part of the PGA Professionals Championship Final.

The Vicars Shield will be awarded to the leading State/Division and is calculated on the best two aggregate scores for the three rounds of competition.

Each State/Division will nominate two (2) professionals who have qualified at their State PGA Professionals Championship to represent their side in the Vicar's Shield.

2017 Champions

Victoria - Ben Bunny & Lloyd White

2018 State Teams

Hamish Robertson & Samuel Eaves


Jamie Hook & Jonathan Painter


Chris Duke & Samuel Hughes


Matthew Docking & Scott Priest


Scott Laycock & Lisa Jean


David Andrews & Vernon Sexton-Finck

Related Document Links

PGA Professional Qualifiers & Vicar's Shield State Teams (TBA following the final qualifying round)

Vicars Shield - Teams
History of the Vicars Shield

2017 Vicar's Shield Champions - Team Victoria, Lloyd White & Ben Bunny

Contact Details

Golf Club
Hamilton Island Golf Club
Main Street
Dent Island, QLD, 4803
t: 07 4948 9760
e: Send message
Map / Directions

Broc Greenhalgh
State Manager - QLD/NT
0402 021 280
Mon - Fri




Please enable your JavaScript to view the Youtube Videos.
View PGA Youtube Channel