Each year, four Major Championships are held in men's Professional Golf and referred to simply as The Majors

These include; The Masters, the US Open, The Open and the PGA Championship.

Alongside the biennial Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup team competitions, these Major Championships are Professional Golf's marquee events.

Elite golfers from all over the world participate, with reputations of the greatest players in golf history based largely on the number and variety of Major Championship victories they accumulate.

Three of the four Major Championships take place in the United States with the fourth, The Open, rotated through courses across the United Kingdom.

2018 Schedule

April 5 - 8 The Masters
Augusta National Golf Club, USA
Prizemoney: $11,000,000 USD
Sergio Garcia (ESP)  
June 14 - 17 US Open
Shinnecock Hills GC, Southampton, New York 
Prizemoney: $12,000,000 USD
Brooks Koepka (USA)  
July 19 - 22 The Open
Carnoustie Golf Links, Carnoustie, Scotland
Prizemoney: $10,250,000 USD 
Jordan Spieth (USA)  
August 9 - 12 PGA Championship
Bellerive CC, St. Louis, Missouri 
Prizemoney: $10,500,000 USD
Justin Thomas (USA)