The 2019 Masters teed off this morning and round one didn’t fail to deliver with Brooks Koepka and Bryson De Chambeau firing 6-under 66 to lead.

Adam ScottTiger Woods was out early and had the crowds roaring as he topped the leaderboard before finishing Thursday at 2-under 70 and tied 11th.

The Aussies are well in the mix and certain to provide some thrills on the weekend.

Here is how each of our four players fared in round one...

Adam Scott - 3-under 69 – tied 6th

How:  Starting his round with six straight pars, Scott dropped a shot on the par-4 7th hole but was quick to bounce back with birdies on the 8th and 9th holes to make the turn at 1-under the card.  Two holes later he made another bogey at the par-3 12th but finished strong with three birdies in his final four holes.

What he said: “I know where and when my game is coming into really good shape and I can see it coming back and I think I got some good confirmation today with some solid ball striking."

Round 2 tee time: 1:05 PM EDT / 3:05 AM AEST

Cameron Smith – 2-under 70 – tied 11th

How: Playing alongside Rory McIlroy and Rickie Fowler, it was a shaky start for Cameron Smith who opened his 2019 Masters campaign with a bogey. He followed that up with five consecutive pars before finding his first birdie at the par-4 7th hole. He quickly added another birdie at the 8th before dropping a shot at the par-4 9th to make the turn at even par. After 12 holes he was 1-over the card but unflappable, he went on to birdie the 13th, 15th and 16th to finish the day at 2-under the card.

What he said: “It wasn’t the perfect round but a couple under a round here in the opening round is always good and I am still in it. I liked the way I stuck in there; there were a couple of times where it could have got away from me. I was over par for a little while there but I hung in and had a few birdies coming in with a few nice shots.”

Round 2 tee time: 2:00 PM EDT / 4:00 AM AEST

Jason Day – 2-under 70 – tied 11th

How: Starting his day bogey-birdie, Day recieved medical treatment on his back on the second hole. Having re-injured it just prior to teeing off, things were looking tough for the Queenslander. However showing true grit he hung in there making his first birdie of the round on the par-5 8th hole. He added a second and third birdie to his score card at the par-5 13th and par-3 16th. A late bogey at the par-4 17th saw him finish still within a look of the leaders.

Round 2 tee time: 10:42 AM EDT / 12:42 AM AEST

Marc Leishman – even par 72 – tied 29th

How: Starting with a bogey, Leishman got back to even par with a birdie at the par-4 5th hole. He added another at the par-5 8th to make the turn at 1-under the card. Disaster struck on the par-4 10th when he made a double bogey but he was quick to respond with birdies at the 11th and 13th holes. A further bogey at the 14th followed by a birdie at the 16th showed the roller coaster Leishman was riding. A late bogey on the final hole saw him in the clubhouse square with the course.

What he said: “Very disappointing day. I could have had anything and I came out even par. Hopefully I do a little better than that the next few days.”

Round 2 tee time: 1:27 PM EDT / 3:27 AM AEST