World Golf Championships

World Golf Championships 2014 - scores, news, tv schedule, video
Date Tournaments Defending Champion Links
Feb 19 - 23 Accenture Match Play Championship
The Golf Club at Dove Mountain, Marana, AZ, USA
Jason Day (AUS) Day's Scorecard
Mar 6 - 9 Cadillac Championship
Trump National Doral, Miami, FL, USA
Patrick Reed (USA) Full Leaderboard
Jul 31 - Aug 3 Bridgestone Invitational
Firestone CC (South), Akron, OH, USA
Tiger Woods (USA)  
Oct 31 - Nov 3 HSBC Champions
Sheshan International GC - Shanghai, China
Dustin Johnson (USA)  


Updates from the Cadillac Championship



The World Golf Championships (WGC) are a group of four annual events for professional golfers created by the International Federation of PGA Tours. All four WGC tournaments are official money events on the European Tour and the Japan Golf Tour, and officially sanctioned by the Asian Tour, Sunshine Tour, PGA Tour of Australasia, and PGA Tour.

The first three events commenced in 1999 (Accenture Match Play Championship, Caddilac Championship and the Bridgestone Invitational) with the HSBC Champions being added to WGC status in 2009. Three Australians have won WGC events, Geoff Ogilvy on three occassions (2006, 2008 & 2009), Adam Scott (2011) and Craig Parry (2002). Tiger Woods has won a total of eighteen WGC events.