Four more Australasians will gain access to the PGA Tour China in 2018 after the second qualifying school at the weekend.

Peter MartinNew South Wales golfer Sean Underwood came agonisingly close to earning a full card but lost out in a four-way play-off for the final spot.

He will have conditional status for 2018 as will amateur Sam Earl, Peter Martin and New Zealand’s Campbell Rawson.

All four finished between 16th and 40th and will gain several starts throughout the year.

A total of 14 Australasians made the trip to Hainan for the second international Qualifying School but the other 10 failed to make the 36 hole cut.

Five Australasians earned their playing rights at the first school last week led by runner-up Lucas Herbert.

Also earning full rights were Kevin Yuan, D.J. Loypur and Andrew Schonewille while New Zealand’s Luke Toomey fought back bravely after a poor opening nine holes to also earn a card.

The PGA Tour Series China will play 14 tournaments in 2018 with the first event teeing off 15 March at the Luxehills International Country Club in Chengdu.