Oct 10, 2013 to Oct 13, 2013
Mt Lawley Golf Course, Perth
Brad Newcombe
Tournament Coordinator
(03) 8320 1996
Event Type:
PGA Tour
Defending Champion:
Oliver Goss (Am) (AUS)
Par rating:
Prize Money:

John Hughes / Nexus Risk Services WA Open Championship

A Final Player List is now available under Related Documents.

Following on from Kalgoorlie, the PGA Tour of Australasia will head to Perth and Mt. Lawley Golf Club for the prestigious WA Open Championship, to be contested for $110,000.

To be played from October 10-13, the Championship was last played at Mt. Lawley in 1997, where Stephen Leaney captured his third of five home state Open titles.

The tournament will be positioned as a lead in to the Perth International, with Gary Thomas, Chief Executive of Golf WA, saying the scheduling will create additional opportunities for the tournament.

“On behalf of Golf WA, we are delighted to be returning to Mt Lawley Golf Club and also thrilled that the Open will be in the week immediately prior to the Perth International, which we are confident will ensure a very strong field of both Amateurs and Professionals,” said Thomas.

“With the PGA, Open and Perth International all in consecutive weeks, the entire WA golf industry is looking forward to three weeks of quality golf during October.”

Past Winners

Year Winner
2012 Oliver Goss (Am)*
2011 Rohan Blizard
2010 Brad Kennedy
2009 Michael Curtain
2008 James Nitties
2007 Simon Pope
2006 Kim Felton
2005 Brett Rumford
2004 Stephen Leaney
2003 Kim Felton
2002 Stephen Leaney
2001 Kim Felton
2000 Paul Sheehan
1999 Brad King
1998 Tim Elliott
1997 Stephen Leaney
1996 Brad King
1995 Ben Jackson
1994 Stephen Leaney
1993 Grant Moorhead
1992 Leith Wastle
1991 Stephen Leaney (A)
1990 Terry Gale
1989 Ross Metherell
1988 B Hughes
1987 G Taylor
1986 Greg Norman
1985 Ian Stanley
1984 Ian Baker-Finch
1983 Terry Gale
1982 Terry Gale
1981 G Carbon
1980 Terry Gale
1979 P Jacobsen
1978 W Galloway
1977 Michael Ferguson
1976 Graham Marsh
1975 Terry Gale
1974 Ross Metherell
1973 G Johnson
1972 Terry Gale
1971 J Muller
1970 B Jones
1969 Stanley Peach
1968 Graham Marsh
1967 L Tidy
1966 D Bell
1965 Len Thomas
1964 Len Thomas
1963 D Bell
1962 T Osborne
1961 D Bell
1960 Robert Tuohy
1959 Len Thomas
1958 C W McPherson
1957 C W McPherson
1956 Gary Player
1955 E Taylor
1954 Eric Cremin
1953 K Rogers
1952 Kel Nagle
1951 Kel Nagle
1950 Kel Nagle
1949 Eric Cremin
1948 Horrace Henry Alfred (Ossie) Pickworth
1947 L Nichols
1946 K Pix
1940-1945 WORLD WAR II
1939 F Thompson
1938 Dan Cullen
1937 Dan Cullen
1936 Tom Cassidy
1935 H G Godden
1934 C Snow
1933 Tom Cassidy
1932 E D Bisset
1931 Eric Alberts
1930 H G Godden
1929 Tom Cassidy
1928 Tom Cassidy
1927 Ernie Cassidy
1926 Ernie Cassidy
1925 Ernie Cassidy
1924 Ernie Cassidy
1923 Ernie Cassidy
1922 Percey W Maunder
1921 R D Forbes
* Denotes won in play-off