Feb 21, 2013 to Feb 24, 2012
13th Beach Golf Links
Brad Newcombe
Tournament Administrator
(03) 8320 1996
Event Type:
PGA Tour
Defending Champion:
Scott Arnold (NSW)
Prize Money:

Victorian Open

Welcome to the 2013 Victorian Open Championship.

The Men's Championship is played over 72 holes stroke play with 18 holes played on each of the four days with the field restricted to approximately 144 players. The leading 50 scores plus ties after the first 36 holes qualify for the third and fourth rounds.

From 2013, the Women's Open will also be played over 72 holes. The opening two rounds will be played over the 13th Beach - Creek Course while the final two rounds will be played with the Men's Open on the Beach Course. A maximum starting field of 120 players will contest the Women's Open, including 20 exempt amateurs.

The Men's winner holds the Men's Open Championship Cup for one year while the Women's winner holds the Women's Open Salver. Prize money is played for by Professionals and is usually announced prior to the event. In 2013, prize money for each event will be $150,000.

A Final Player List is now available under related documents. If your name does not appear on the list please contact

Past Winners

Year Winner
2012 Scott Arnold
2011 Paul Sheehan
2010 Jason Norris
2009 Ashley Hall
2008 Not played
2007 Kim Felton
2006 David Diaz
2005 Kurt Barnes
2004 Gareth Paddison
2003 Not played
2002 Andre Stolz
2001 Scott Laycock
2000 Brad Lamb
1999 Ken Druce
1998 Brad King
1997 Stephen Leaney
1996 Not played
1995 Stephen Leaney
1994 Pat Burke
1993 Lucas Parsons
1992 Ian Stanley
1991 Robert Allenby (a)
1990 Not played
1989 Michael Clayton
1988 J Benepe
1987 R Mackay
1986 Ossie Moore
1985 Ian Baker-Finch
1984 Greg Norman
1983 Robert Shearer
1982 Michael Clayton
1981 E W (Bill) Dunk
1980 G Wolstenholme
1979 Rodger Davis
1978 G Wolstenholme
1977 G Parslow
1976 G Wolstenholme
1975 Stewart Ginn
1974 J C Davis
1973 Peter W Thomson
1972 W Godfrey
1971 G Wolstenholme
1970 David Graham
1969 Kel D Nagle
1968 Peter W Thomson
1967 Kel D Nagle
1966 Frank Phillips
1965 A A Murray
1964 Frank Phillips
1963 Bruce Devlin
1962 Bruce Devlin
1961 A A Murray
1960 J Harris
1959 Gary Player
1958 Peter W Thomson
1957 Horrace Henry Alfred (Ossie) Pickworth
* Denotes won in play-off